Board Members

SAFE's Board of Directors consists of 8 members, including a President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer, who are elected to their positions annually.

Our current Board of Directors are:

Drew Sykes, President

Bob Dowler, Vice President

Timothy Maddox, Secretary

Kaitlynn LeBrasseur, Treasurer

Open Position (Educator/Scientist)

Open Position (Community Leader)

Open Position (Community Leader)

Open Position (Service Professional: Lawyer, accountant, etc)

If you have a strong passion for the environment and serving the San Angelo community, and are interested in joining our board, please contact us via email at